Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Cricket
  2. Australian Cricket

Australian Cricket: Summer 23/24 schedule and dates

Australia’s men’s and women’s cricket teams are set for a hectic summer with Test, One Day International and T20 action all on the agenda.

Summer in Australia is all about cricket and there is a very busy schedule to keep the fans entertained from October to February.

Australia’s premier T20 competition, the Big Bash League, will also take place from November through to February.

But as far as international cricket goes, there are six Test matches, nine ODIs and nine T20Is to be played.

Not only that, the whole nation will get a chance to see their heroes in action with 11 venues hosting the action across seven cities.

Let’s take a closer look at the bumper schedule.

Men’s schedule

World Cup battle

It is non-stop for the men’s side, who once they have completed the Ashes series in England, will head to South Africa for some T20 and ODI action in August and September.

Then there is the small matter of a Cricket ODI World Cup to take part in. The World Cup will take place in India with the first game against India on 8th October, and will run through until November.

Australia are priced at 5.00 to go all the way and win the Cricket World Cup.

Pakistan series

The men will then get a short break before heading back to Australia for a summer of cricket that will get underway with three Test matches against Pakistan.

The first Test will begin on 14th December and will take place at Optus Stadium in Perth, before the teams head to Melbourne and the MCG for the iconic Boxing Day Test.

Sydney and the SCG will host the third Test from 3rd to 7th January.

West Indies arrive

Australia will then switch their attention to the West Indies and will play two Test matches.

The first Test will take place in Adelaide from 17th to 21st January, the second Test at the Gabba in Brisbane from 25th to 29th January.

Once the Test series is done, Australia and West Indies will play three ODIs and three T20s.

The ODIs will take place first of all and will be played at the MCG, SCG and the Manuka Oval in Canberra.

The T2OIs will follow with the games being played at the Blundstone Arena in Tasmania, the Adelaide Oval and Optus Stadium in Perth.

Women’s schedule

It is the women that will get the summer of cricket underway in Australia with a three-match T20I series against West Indies.

The first two matches will both be played at the North Sydney Oval on 1st and 2nd October. The third match will be played in Brisbane on 5th October.

Three ODIs against the West Indies will follow, one in Brisbane and two in Melbourne.

The women then have a break until January when they will embark on a series of matches against South Africa.

First up is a three-match T20I series which begins on 27th January. The first two matches will be played at Manuka Oval in Canberra, the third in Tasmania.

Three ODIs follow, before the women wrap up their summer with a Test match against South Africa at the famous WACA ground in Perth. The match will be played from 15th to 18th February.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy