Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Cricket
  2. Big Bash

Big Bash 2023/24: Schedule, fixtures, dates and odds

The wait is almost over as Big Bash League action returns this week, with the Perth Scorchers out to defend the title they have won in each of the last two campaigns.

The Scorchers look to be the team to beat once again, but the competition will be fierce. BBL 13 will have a new look to it, with the amount of fixtures each side plays reduced, in the hope the competition will be even more exciting. 

There have been some exciting new signings and lovers of Big Bash cricket could be in for a treat over the coming months. Here is all you need to know about BBL 13.

WhatBig Bash 2023/24
WhereVenues across Australia
When7th December 2023 to 24th January 2024
How to watchChannel 7, Fox Sports, Kayo 
OddsPerth Scorchers 3.60, Sydney Sixers 5.50, Hobart Hurricanes 5.50

Teams involved

Once again eight teams will battle it out in the Big Bash League and the competition will be made up of the usual suspects.

The eight teams are: Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder.

Latest betting odds

The Perth Scorchers have been the most dominant side in the history of the Big Bash League, winning the championship on five occasions.

The men in orange have won the last two editions and will target the three-peat in the 2023/24 season.

Perth Scorchers can be backed at 3.60 to do just that, and once again they could take some stopping.

Sydney Sixers, look the biggest danger to them and can be backed at 5.50, while both Hobart Hurricanes available at 5.50.

New format

In previous seasons, each side has played a total of 14 matches during the regular season, but this has now been cut back to 10.

The 2023/24 season will also start a week earlier on 7th December and will conclude with the BBL final on 24th January.

BBL 13 is also set to have more prime-time fixtures during the school holidays in an attempt to get the crowds flocking back into the stadiums.

That means fewer games in the early afternoon, which can struggle to attract the crowds.

The new schedule also reduces the amount of clashes with rival T20 leagues around the globe.

Change to finals

There has also been a change to the finals schedule at the end of the season.

In the past the top five would qualify, but in BBL13 it will be the top four that head into the end of season shoot-out.

There will be just four matches played in finals. The Qualifier will be played on Friday 19th January, which will see first take on second.

The Knockout between third and fourth will be the day after.

The Challenger between The Qualifier loser and Knockout winner will be played on Monday 22nd January.

The Grand Final on will see the Qualifier winner and Challenger winner battle it out on Wednesday 24th January.

Opening games of BBL13

The Big Bash campaign will begin on Thursday 7th December with a clash between Brisbane Heat and Melbourne Stars at the Gabba.

The Heat can be backed at 1.72 to start the campaign with a win against the Stars, who are priced at 2.10.  

On Friday 8th December, Sydney Sixers will take on Melbourne Renegades at the SCG, and are 1.61 to take the win. The Renegades are available at 2.30.  

The defending champions Perth Scorchers play their first game on Sunday 10th December when they take on the Renegades at GMHBA Stadium. Hobart Hurricanes also get their campaign underway when they take on the Sixers on Monday 11th December.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy