Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
  1. Cricket
  2. Big Bash

Big Bash Women 2023: Schedule, fixtures, dates, history and odds

The ninth edition of the Women’s Big Bash League is set to get underway next week and it has the potential to be the most exciting yet.

A players draft was held in the Women’s Big Bash League for the first time on 3rd September and there are some exciting overseas players set to showcase their talents down under.

On top of that, Australia’s finest will also play in the Women’s Big Bash League, and who will be crowned champion at the end of the campaign, is a tough one to call.

Sydney Sixers Women look to be the team to beat, and they are priced at 4.33 to be crowned champions, however they could be pushed all the way by the likes of the Adelaide Strikers and Perth Scorchers.

Let’s take a closer look at Big Bash Women 2023.

WhatBig Bash Women 2023
WhereVenues across Australia
When19th October to 2nd December 2023
How to watchFoxtel Go, Kayo Sports
OddsSydney Sixers 4.33, Adelaide Strikers 6.00, Perth Scorchers 6.00 

Big Bash Women 2023 schedule

The competition is set to get underway on Thursday 19th October and will run through until 2nd December when the grand final will be played.

There will be a total of 56 matches played during the regular season, with each club playing 14 matches before the competition enters the knock-out stage.

It will be a three-game finals series which will include an eliminator, a challenger and the grand final which will be played on 2nd December.

The teams

There will be a total of eight teams competing in the Women’s Big Bash League in 2023. They are as follows:

Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder.

Women’s Big Bash League history

The Women’s Big Bash League began in 2015/16 after replacing the Australian Women’s Twenty20 Cup which had run up until 2014/15.

Adelaide Sixers are the reigning champions after winning the tournament for the first time in 2022/23.

Sydney Thunder won the first Women’s Big Bash League and have two titles to their name. Sydney Sixers and Brisbane Heat have also won it on two occasions.

Perth Scorchers are the other side to have been crowned champions, taking the title in 2021/22.

Opening Big Bash Women 2023 fixtures

Match 1 on 19th October will see Sydney Sixers and Melbourne Stars clash at North Sydney Oval, and then the games will be coming thick and fast.

Melbourne Renegades play Brisbane Heat in Match 2, while Hobart Hurricanes take on Perth Scorchers in Match 3.

Match 4 sees Adelaide Strikers take on Melbourne Stars, while Sydney Thunder play their first game in Match 6 against the Sixers on 22nd October.

Big Bash Women 2023 odds

Sydney Sixers are priced at 4.33 to win the Championship this season, with reigning champions Adelaide Strikers priced at 6.00 to defend their crown.

Perth Scorchers, who are chasing their second title, can also be backed at 6.00.

Elsewhere Melbourne Renegades are 6.50, Brisbane Heat 7.00, Melbourne Stars 9.00, Sydney Thunder 10.00 and Hobart Hurricanes 15.00.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy