Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
Davis Cup
  1. Tennis

Tennis: Davis Cup Finals 2023

The Davis Cup is set for an exciting climax as the final eight nations get ready to battle it out in the quarter-finals.

The final will take place on Sunday 26th November but there is plenty of tennis to be played before then, starting with the quarter-finals.

Australia have high hopes of winning their first Davis Cup in 20 years, but some strong nations stand in their way.

Here is all you need to know heading into the quarter-finals.

Eight teams remain

There are eight nations remaining in the Davis Cup with the quarter-finals set to get underway in a couple of weeks.

The nations left in the Davis Cup are Canada, Finland, Czechia, Australia, Italy, Netherlands, Serbia and Great Britain.

Davis Cup dates

The quarter-finals will be wrapped up within three days, with the first match taking place on Tuesday 21st November.

The first quarter-final will be between Canada and Finland. Czechia will then play Australia on Wednesday 22nd November.

On Thursday 23rd November, the remaining two quarter-finals will take place. Italy will play the Netherlands, while Serbia will face Great Britain.

The first semi-final will be played on Friday 24th November. This will see the winners of the first two quarter-finals go head-to-head.

Semi-final number two, will be played the day after on Saturday 25th November.

The Davis Cup final will take place on Sunday 26th November.

Davis Cup Finals venue

The Finals will be played at the Palacio de Deportes Jose Maria Martin Carpena in Malaga, Spain.

How to watch the Davis Cup Finals

Yes the 2023 Davis Cup Finals will be broadcast live on the Nine Network in Australia.

Davis Cup Finals previous winners

Canada are the current holders of the Davis Cup after winning it for the first time in 2022.

Since 1972, the USA have been the dominant nation in the Davis Cup when winning it on nine occasions. However the last time they won it was way back in 2007.

Australia have also done well in the Davis Cup when winning it on six occasions since 1972. But you have to go back to 2003 for the last victory.

Same again for Aussies

Australia captain Lleyton Hewitt will stick with the same team that performed well to book a spot in the Final 8.

Alex de Minaur, Max Purcell, Jordan Thompson, Thanasi Kokkinakis and Matt Ebden got the job done during the round robin stage in Manchester and Hewitt will keep the faith.

Australia finished runners-up in 2022 and now the aim will be to go one step further and win their first Davis Cup in 20 years.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy