Skip to content
GO TO bet365 Sports
Horse Racing
  1. Horse Racing

Tattersall's Tiara: Date, how to watch, past winners, latest odds and more

The Tattersall's Tiara is a Group 1 Thoroughbred horse race that takes place at Eagle Farm racecourse, Brisbane, in June.

The Tattersall's Tiara is for fillies and mares who are aged three-years-old and above and is raced under weight-for-age conditions.

It is raced over 1350m at Eagle Farm racecourse and with $700,000 in prize money up for grabs, always attracts a stellar field.

Here is everything you need to know about the Tattersall's Tiara.

Tattersall's Tiara date

The Tattersall's Tiara is the final Group 1 race of the Australian horse racing season and also marks the end of the Brisbane Winter Racing Carnival.

The race takes place in June each year and the 2024 edition will be held on Saturday 29th June.

Tattersall's Tiara time

The exact time of the Tattersall's Tiara has yet to be announced but in 2023 it was Race 7 on the card, and is likely to remain the same in 2024.

Tattersall's Tiara venue

The Tattersall's Tiara is raced at Eagle Farm racecourse in Brisbane, but there have been occasions when it has been switched due to track and course renovations.

The Gold Coast Turf club hosted the Tattersall's Tiara in 2015, while it was also switched to Doomben Racecourse in 2017 and 2018.

Tattersall's Tiara how to watch

The Tattersall's Tiara will be shown free-to-air on Channel 7 and also via the 7Plus app.

Tattersall's Tiara history

The Tattersall's Tiara was first raced in 1989 and was won by a horse by the name of La Posette.

Up until 2011 the race was known as the Winter Stakes, and from 2007 the Tattersall's Tiara has been a Group 1 race.

In 1989 the Tattersall's Tiara was raced over 1500 metres, before being cut to 1400m in 2007, then 1350m from 2017.

Tattersall's Tiara prize money

The total prize fund for the Tattersall's Tiara stands at a cool $700,00.

The winner will take home $420,000, second $126,000 and third place $63,000.

The top 10 in the race all pick up prize money with $8,400 going to the horses that finish sixth through to 10th.

Tattersall's Tiara past winners

Palaisipan was the winner of the 2023 edition of the race for trainer Chris Munce and jockey Kyle Wilson-Taylor.

Bonanova is the only horse to have won the Tattersall's Tiara back-to-back when taking the honours in both 1999 and 2000.

Another notable winner is Srikandi, who completed the Tattersall's Tiara/Stradbroke Handicap double in 2015.

Tattersall's Tiara odds

Magic Time and Stefi Magnetica are both priced at 6.00 to win the Tattersall's Tiara in 2024.

Opal Ridge is available at 7.00, while Benedetta and La Crique are both 9.00.

Related Articles

bet365 uses cookies

We use cookies to deliver a better and more personalised service. For more information, see our Cookie Policy